Cover Reveals: The Nine Worlds Rising Series

Y'all ready for the covers to the sequels to TRUTH AND OTHER LIES by Lyra Wolf? Good, cause that's what we're here for.

If you haven't read TRUTH AND OTHER LIES yet, you can find it over on Amazon. TL;DR, The Nine Worlds Rising series follows Loki—yes, that one from Norse Mythology—as he finds himself accidentally hurdling towards Ragnarok and the end of everything. Oh, and he has definitely been boning Odin, so if that's your jam, you should really go read this book.




Aren't they awesome?!?! You can grab THE ORDER OF CHAOS and THAT GOOD MISCHIEF (preorder) over on Amazon. The entire series is also available on KindleUnlimited if that floats your boat.

If you want to help Lyra celebrate their big day, please jump on to social media and share this blog or many of the other cover reveal blogs releasing today. I know they'd appreciate it!

More info on both books can be found below, as well as more about Lyra, including all their social media links!

About the Author

Lyra Wolf is a Swiss-American author of fantasy and mythic fiction.

Raised in Indiana, home to a billion corn mazes, she now lives in Central Florida, home to a billion mosquitoes. She enjoys drinking espresso, wandering through old city streets, and being tragically drawn to 18th century rogues.

When Lyra isn't fulfilling the wishes of her overly demanding Chihuahua, you can find her writing about other worlds and the complicated people who live there.

Lyra has earned a B.A. in History and M.A. in English.

You can follow Lyra on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, or visit her website at






Newsletter (Subscribers get a free novella!):

The Order of Chaos

Title: The Order of Chaos

Series: The Nine Worlds Rising (#2)

Publisher: Ravenwell Press

Genre: High Fantasy, Mythic Fantasy, Action and Adventure

Cover by: Dominic Forbes (

Book Blurb

Let’s start Ragnarok, they said. It’ll be fun, they said.

Nothing pisses off a trickster god more than being imprisoned for five hundred years and not being able to annoy Thor. There are other reasons, secrets, and promises behind Loki’s rage, but that’s for Loki to know and the gods to find out—preferably painfully.

When the chance to start Ragnarok presents itself, Loki feels the apocalypse is as good a way as any to burn Asgard to the ground. And, it is, until the gods reveal their own teensy, tiny little surprise for Loki.

Suddenly, Loki has every reason in the worlds to stop them from ending. But this is Ragnarok, and one does not simply stop the apocalypse.

Chaos is all well and good, so long as Loki is in charge of it. Except chaos isn’t about to start taking orders from anyone, not even the god of pot-stirring himself, and it has a universe to destroy.

Originally published as "Chaos Rising."

Amazon links:




That Good Mischief

Book Information

Title: That Good Mischief

Series: The Nine Worlds Rising (#3)

Publisher: Ravenwell Press

Genre: High Fantasy, Mythic Fantasy, Action and Adventure

Cover by: Dominic Forbes (

Book Blurb

It wasn't supposed to be like this.

Loki and Sigyn had gone full Midgardian, settling down in California, with Loki going off to toil for their daily bread. So what if his nine-to-five is actually working as a knife-for-hire? Ocean views aren’t cheap, and neither are engagement rings.

When Sigyn collapses, Loki senses a darkness growing within her, and he knows only one god who may be able to stop it before it possesses her completely. However, asking for help from the man you swore to never see again carries its own price.

Even with Ragnarok on the table again (and, again, not Loki’s fault...really), it’s the least of Loki’s problems, especially when buried secrets start surfacing.

Lies are unraveling, the truth is spinning, and consequences are flying faster than Loki can run and he might lose Sigyn forever.

Either to the darkness, or to his own lies.

Amazon links:




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All